Skip to content
Home » About - Florian Salzmann

About – Florian Salzmann

Hello and welcome to my blog. 👋🚀☁️

I'm Florian Salzmann and I work for 4net AG, an IT service provider and Microsoft Gold Partner in Eastern Switzerland. You can find all information about us and our offer here: IT Excellence - technical work, personal support (4net.ch)

My journey in the cloud began when I started my apprenticeship in 2012, back then it was still primarily the private cloud in the form of various services such as hosted desktop (Citrix), hosted exchange, etc.
In 2014 I was able to tackle my first “cloud only” project for a school. Back then with the Silverlight Intune portal. A lot has happened since this project and the technology is always advancing. The challenges remain exciting.

Florian Salzmann Emoji

Today my main activities are:

  • Endpoint Management (Intune)
  • Endpoint Security
  • SharePoint consulting and implementation
  • Teams, including telephony
  • Azure Active Directory
  • Full cloud solutions

Thanks to the large community around Microsoft 365 and Endpoint Management, I could and still can expand my knowledge and benefit from the exchange. With my blog I want to share my challenges and solutions as part of the community.

At the beginning of summer 2022, I was recognized as an Official Contributor in the Modern Endpoint Management Group on LinkedIn.
In this you will find many more articles about Modern Workplace and the Microsoft Cloud.

Modern Endpoint Management

You can find more about me on my social media channels ...

... and you can do that for inquiries Contact form use or me on LinkedIn Write to.

Zum Inhalt
Home » Florian Salzmann

Florian Salzmann

Hallo und herzlich willkommen auf meinem Blog. 👋🚀☁️

Ich bin Florian Salzmann und arbeite bei der 4net AG, einem IT-Dienstleister und Microsoft Gold Partner in der Ostschweiz. Mein Hauptfokus liegt im Bereich Endpoint Management, Security und der Microsoft 365 Cloud Plattform. Ich liebe es, Prozesse und Probleme mit PowerShell zu automatisieren und lösen.

Meine Reise in der Cloud begann mit dem Start meiner Lehre im Jahr 2012, damals war es noch primär die Privat-Cloud in Form von verschiedenen Services wie Hosted Desktop (Citrix), Hosted Exchange usw.
Im Jahr 2014 konnte ich mein erstes "Cloud only" Projekt für eine Schule in Angriff nehmen. Damals noch mit dem Silverlight-Intune-Portal. Seit diesem Projekt hat sich viel getan und die Technik ist kommt immer weiter. Die Herausforderungen bleiben spannend.

Florian Salzmann

Heute sind meine Haupttätigkeiten:

  • Endpoint Management (MEM / Intune)
  • Endpoint Security
  • SharePoint Consulting und Umsetzung
  • Teams, inkl. Telefonie
  • Azure Active Directory
  • Full Cloud Lösungen

Dank der grossen Community rund um Microsoft 365 und Endpoint Management konnte und kann ich mein Wissen erweitern sowie vom Austausch profitieren. Mit meinem Blog möchte ich meine Herausforderungen und Lösungsansätze als Teil der Community teilen.

Anfangs Sommer 2022 wurde ich als Official Contributors in der Modern Endpoint Management Group auf LinkedIn ausgezeichnet.
In dieser findest du noch viele weitere Beiträge rund Modern Workplace und der Microsoft Cloud.

Modern Endpoint Management

Mehr zu mir findest du auf meinen Social Media Kanälen ...

... und für Anfragen kannst du das Kontakt Formular verwenden oder mich über eine meiner Social Media Konten anschreiben.

Florian Salzmann auf ...

Die Beiträge sind mein persönliches geistiges Eigentum. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf Support oder Wartung.

Want to thank me? Buy Me a Coffee. (Definitely not necessary)